I’m Content.

I’m content.

In this moment.
A fair
And full
Release.

Not driven,
No striving,
Rather peaceful awareness.

God’s presence clear and clean
My own soul waking from the shadows of discontent.

…emerging from the darkness of selfish lust.
…stretching the muscles of mediocrity.
…???

All pointing to a moment that is:
– more inspiration than perspiration
– less productive than revealing

Once lost, now found
Temporarily blinded, now coming into focus

The once fleeting bird of content
Now lands peacefully on my shoulder
I’m tempted to clip its wings
But recognize this bird needs it’s flight

Comparing would drain me dry,
Thankfulness fills my soul,
Overflowing and pouring out,
Filling every crack and crevice of my life.

2 thoughts on “I’m Content.

Leave a Reply

