lemonade.

We’ve all had moments in life that are just plain difficult. The proverbially lemons so to speak. In some we find humor, others hope and a few suffering that leads to new life. As the saying goes, when life gives you lemons, make lemonade.

I recently heard a man who was stuck on the Carnival cruise liner out at sea for five days say, “Sometimes when life gives you lemons, you have to eat lemons.”
godmakes

I find both are just slightly off. I am with Don Jacobson who believes that life will give us lemons, but God can make the most refreshing and delicious lemonade. Jacobson has been in the publishing world for decades and just released his first collection of short stories in this vein.

When God Makes Lemonade released today and is an authentic collection of stories ranging from satirical to unbelievable. All the stories carry one common theme; life giving lemons and God making lemonade. I was fortunate enough to have a short story I wrote published in this collection and I would encourage you to pick up a copy today!

***For all you critics out there – no, I don’t get any royalties from sales of the book and yes, I did receive a one time payment for my story. You can share your story at www.godmakeslemonade.com for future publications.

Leave a Reply

