31 Days

I’ve been thinking a lot about fear. What fears I have and what fears I don’t. After spending two years working on and writing my first book (available here on Amazon) the residue of my journey with fear still remains.

Recently I spoke at our church about a story where Jesus and his followers are on a boat caught in a storm and Jesus does a miracle. He calms the storm right in front of his friends, right in the middle of the lake.

I wonder if Jesus uses the storms in our lives so we can see…

See Jesus.
See that we really aren’t the big deal we imagine.
See we need God.

As I truly see my anxieties and fears I’m able to cast them on to God and lean on him as my refuge and strength (Psalm 46).

As part of my book I wrote a 31-day journey to process our fears. You can download a free PDF of that devotional HERE. I would encourage you to walk in the truth of who God is today!

Leave a Reply

